Lick It

LICK1

The McFly Project – Step into the past and explore the world that once was and find your way in to the future. Just be careful to watch your step along the way.

In all honesty although I thought this sim was stunning and visually striking, I feel I was mislead by the description in the Destination Guide. It conjured up memories for me from when I first read Ray Bradbury’s short story “A Sound of Thunder.” However what I got was a “historic” carnival, an underwater cave and some kind of Japanese futuristic ending. Where’s the story? Where’s the flattened butterfly in my path? Where’s the incomprehensible letters and words to make me realize that the present/future had changed because of my actions?

Well fuck it, regardless of the actual point behind this place, it’s still worthy of a teleport in my book for some fun photos. Head on over there yourself and check it out.

LICK

LICK2

LICK4

LICK5

LICK6

Leave a Reply

